Three More Vaccines Receive Conditional Approval By NPRA

Do Not Trust Online Vaccine Sales
Ministry of Health, Director-General, Dr. Noor Hisham.

Malaysia’s Ministry of Health (MOH) approved conditional registration for catastrophic use for three Covid-19 vaccines in the 354th Meeting of the Drug Control Authority on March 2.

The three vaccines are AstraZeneca’s Solution for Injection vaccine, Sinovac’s CoronaVac Suspension for Injection vaccine and Pfizer’s COMIRNATY Concentrate for Dispersion of Injection vaccine.

“This conditional registration requires the registration holding company to submit an analysis of additional and up-to-date data by rolling submission to be evaluated by the National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Division (NPRA).

It is to ensure the effectiveness and safety of the vaccine is always updated and the comparison of the benefits ‘benefits over risk’ of this vaccine remains positive,” MOH’s Director-General Dr. Noor Hisham said.

Currently, the NPRA is evaluating two more Covid-19 vaccine products which includes the Sputnik V, produced by Gamaleya National Research Centre for Epidemiology and Microbiology in Russia, and Sinovac’s CoronaVac Suspension for Injection which will be fill and finish by Pharmaniaga LifeScience Sdn Bhd.

Putrajaya is committed to ensure that the Malaysian adult population achieves group immunity in line with the National Covid-19 Vaccine Immunisation Programme.

Prime Minister, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin received the first dose of Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine on Wednesday (Feb 24).

Previous articleMalaysia Drops In Approved Investments To RM164 Billion Due To Covid-19 and MCO
Next articleOvernight Policy Rate Stays Put, BNM Remains Optimistic Of Future Growth


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here